As one of our sponsors for our ceilidh “Thairiffic” we were grateful for their support. In good courtesy our committee proposed to have a social lunch at “Thairiffic”. The Thai restaurant is located in the middle of Sauchiehall Street. It’s a bit of a trek from Strathy but rest assured if you haven’t been here before, it will be worthwhile. 

There seemed to be a good variety in their menu and they offer cheap lunch time deals, which offered student discounts! This was defo my calling as I am skinto most of the time.

Initially, I was sceptical about the portion of the lunch time deal, but I was to be pleasantly surprised by my Thai rolls and massaman curry.

Staff seemed friendly and the restaurant environment was defobanter-friendly!

After coming here I realised my personal intrigue of Thai food is still to be broadened on, but I feel a few trips back here will defo change that.

So on behalf of the committee we’d defo recommend this place to everyone!

Cheers

Andrew

Thairrific Website: www.thairifficrestaurant.com





Leave a Reply.